WWE Survivor Series Predictions

It’s Sunday, and that means in an hour, I’ll be sitting on my couch watching the WWE Network… well, I do that daily, but today is different! Survivor Series is tonight! Normally, I take to Twitter to voice my predictions, which I already did. I’ve decided, however, to make a blog post about it to go into more depth and detail that cannot be achieved in 140 characters. If you want a more in depth look at the upcoming matches tonight, stay here and read on! One last thing before we get into the reason you clicked on the link. Tonight I will be posting on Hardly Serious about Survivor Series, where I talk about every match and what I would’ve changed about the ending, obviously, if my predictions are incorrect, I’d probably change it. Look out for that on my Twitter shortly after the pay-per-view ends! Here are my Survivor Series predictions!

12241618_10153372373571443_5284981937271505251_nMatch: Roman Reigns VS Alberto Del Rio

Well, I touched on this match a little bit on my last post, where I shared what I would’ve done with the WWE Championship Tournament. I want Roman Reigns to win so he can be in the final match, which I will talk about later. I don’t think WWE will let Del Rio get to the final round because he does have a championship. Not that they haven’t had dual champions before, but still. I am confident that Roman Reigns will pick up the victory tonight, and will have another match later on.12239999_10153372373466443_3072821447475764253_n

My Ending: Del Rio tries to sucker Reigns into the cross arm breaker, but Reigns powers outs. Colter distracts Del Rio allowing Reigns to lock and load the superman punch. Reigns hits Del Rio with his superman punch/spear combo and wins the match.

12243395_10153372373371443_5706641931387836174_nMatch: Dean Ambrose VS Kevin Owens

Again, I touched on this in my last post, and by now you have probably realized that I’m predicting a Dean Ambrose VS Roman Reigns final round match. And yes, that’s exactly what I’m doing. WWE didn’t play out this tournament very well. Two guys with championships VS two guys without championships. Who will win? Don’t ask me, actually do ask me. I am very confident that Dean Ambrose will pick up at least one victory tonight.12249819_10153372373361443_3482002287771644453_n

My Ending: Owens goes for the pop up powerbomb, but Ambrose wiggles his way out and delivers dirty deeds to Owens. A three count later, and two former members of the Shield will be facing off for the WWE Championship.

12246619_10153372373476443_6395703283413283730_nMatch: Paige VS Charlotte

Before I start my explanation, it’s Paige, I’m always going to root for her no matter what. Okay, now for why I think she’ll win tonight. I think they’ve been playing this Paige heel turn to lightly, she need11990636_10153372373481443_3078000873836605180_ns to completely turn and she needs to do it tonight. No more happy Paige, just full on heel turn. Charlotte deserves the title, but I feel a title change coming up real soon. Charlotte is a tough competitor, but I think Paige is tougher.

My Ending: If Becky is at ringside, I want her to cause a distraction so Paige can put Charlotte in the PTO. Yes, it’s as simple as that.

Match: Tyler Breeze VS Dolph Ziggler

12249972_10153372373356443_2969310892836479507_nWow, it’s weird writing about Ziggler losing, but it’s just the feeling I have right now. They’ve had this tension without any real matches with these two since Breeze debuted. I think they’ll give Breeze a win to give him a little push, not that he needs it. 12247049_10153372373366443_9095762390058822194_n

My Ending: Summer will probably distract the referee or Ziggler, allowing Breeze to capitalize.

Referee distraction: Breeze uses his selfie stick to Ziggler’s neck and wins.

Ziggler distraction: Breeze attacks from the back and Ziggler is rolled up before he even knows what hit him.

12241617_10153372373471443_4007376392001214701_nMatch: The Brothers of Destruction VS The Wyatt Family

I don’t think WWE will let Taker pass the torch to Bray right now. I feel it coming soon, but not this soon. Taker and Kane joining up again and with Survivor Series actually honoring The Undertaker, I don’t see a loss coming from these two. They’re veteran style will help them through the number’s disadvantage.12243156_10153372373581443_2782402412955513588_n

My Ending: Kane and Taker will chokeslam whichever two Wyatt Family members are there. Taker will tombstone Wyatt somewhere in the match. Taker will get the pinfall, but not against Bray Wyatt. They won’t let Bray lose, but they won’t let Taker lose either.

12243395_10153372373371443_5706641931387836174_nMatch: Dean Ambrose VS Roman Reigns

No matter what happens in this match, Reigns promises they’ll always be brothers. I don’t buy it. At least, not from Ambrose. I already wrote about this exact match in my last post, but I’ll keep it short here. They’ll have an amazing match, good chemistry, clean fight. Dean will win clean.

My Ending: Reigns goes for a superman punch, but 12241618_10153372373571443_5284981937271505251Ambrose knows him too well. He gets out of the way and delivers dirty deeds to Reigns. After the match, Reigns goes to shake his brother’s hand and hug him, but Ambrose has a different plan… HEEL TURN. That’s all I have to say.

Be sure to check out my Twitter for live reactions throughout the night, along with my WWE IWC on Hardly Serious following the pay-per-view. I hope you enjoyed these simple predictions, and I hope you enjoy Survivor Series as well!

“There are a few things you don’t do in life. You don’t tug on a superman’s cape, don’t p*ss in the wind, and don’t turn your back on your brothers.” – Roman Reigns

WWE Championship Tournament

A lot of people have been saying that Seth Rollins getting hurt was at the worst time possible, but I really don’t think it was after watching this tournament. Yes, there were some really weird moments and really unnecessary matches, but overall, I think it was perfect timing. Even though I strongly dislike Rollins, I’m sad that he’s hurt and sad that he’s gone for 9 months. At Survivor Series, it was obvious that Reigns was going to win and become the new champion. I’m not saying that I wished for Rollins to get hurt, but having a tournament does give a new storyline that wouldn’t have been present before. I personally think that a tournament like this has perfect potential to make lots of storyline throughout the tournament. “You lost me my shot at the WWE Championship, I’m going to interfere in your next match so you don’t have an opportunity either.” Well, that could’ve happened, but we all know it didn’t. I say it has perfect potential, WWE creative doesn’t understand that obviously.
Yeah, I get it, I claim that I know everything that WWE creative should’ve and wouldn’t do. I am obviously no storyline expert, but I like to pretend I am. If you have decided to read up until this point you’re probably asking yourself what I would do with the tournament. Oh, you’re not? Well, I’m going to share anyway.

Round 1 –

Roman Reigns VS Bray Wyatt
↳ Roman Reigns advances

Sheamus VS Cesaro
↳ Cesaro advances

The Miz VS Damien Sandow
↳ Damien Sandow advances

Alberto Del Rio VS Jack Swagger
↳ Jack Swagger advances

Kevin Owens VS Kalisto
↳ Kalisto advances

Neville VS Stardust
↳ Neville advances

Ziggler VS Big E
↳ Ziggler advances

Dean Ambrose VS Tyler Breeze
↳ Dean Ambrose advances

Round 2 –

Roman Reigns VS Cesaro
↳ Roman Reigns advances

Damien Sandow VS Jack Swagger
↳ Jack Swagger advances

Kalisto VS Neville
↳ Neville advances

Dolph Ziggler VS Dean Ambrose
↳ Dean Ambrose advances

Round 3 –

Roman Reigns VS Jack Swagger
↳ Roman Reigns advances

Dean Ambrose VS Neville
↳ Dean Ambrose advances

Final Round –

Roman Reigns VS Dean Ambrose
↳ Dean Ambrose wins and turns heel

Now I’m going to go one by one for each match and explain why I would want these matches.

Round 1 –

Roman Reigns VS Bray Wyatt
↳ Roman Reigns advances
This would end the Wyatt/Reigns storyline and shove Wyatt out of the WWE Championship picture so he can truly focus on his mini feud with the Undertaker.

Sheamus VS Cesaro
↳ Cesaro advances
This would push Cesaro closer to a potential title run, while having Sheamus angered, continuing to lurk in the background of the championship storyline. He’s basically guaranteed a title opportunity, he doesn’t need to get any closer.

The Miz VS Damien Sandow
↳ Damien Sandow advances
I would love to have this rivalry continued because after Sandow stopped being with the Miz, he sort of just disappeared. This would keep both of them relevant, while pleasing the WWE Universe, I think.

Alberto Del Rio VS Jack Swagger
↳ Jack Swagger advances
This would give the US Championship a genuine rivalry with the Zeb Colter boys. Swagger already showed face, this could’ve jumped that rivalry. Del Rio has a championship, he doesn’t need to be in the WWE Championship picture.

Kevin Owens VS Kalisto
↳ Kalisto advances
Instead of having Kalisto defeat Ryback, he would’ve gone more over with the WWE Universe in beating a champion, again giving a genuine storyline surrounding the Intercontinental Championship.

Neville VS Stardust
↳ Neville advances
This rivalry is dead and over, but I think it would be cool to have Neville beat Stardust, and maybe have this be the turning point of Stardust becoming, well, not Stardust.

Ziggler VS Big E
↳ Ziggler advances
Remember when Big E and Ziggler were friends? Yeah, I think this would be a cool match. That’s literally the only reason I did this.

Dean Ambrose VS Tyler Breeze
↳ Dean Ambrose advances
I had no issues with this match in the original tournament. It was a great match, with great chemistry.

Round 2 –

Roman Reigns VS Cesaro
↳ Roman Reigns advances
Cesaro is a crowd guy, Reigns is a crowd guy who WWE wants to get over to be champion material. I’d have them have a good old fight, but congratulate each other at the end of the match.

Damien Sandow VS Jack Swagger
↳ Jack Swagger advances
These two guys obviously don’t belong in the title picture, but it can get them over with the crowd and hopefully push their own individual storylines.

Kalisto VS Neville
↳ Neville advances
Again, they don’t really belong in the title picture, but it would push Neville into being a main event guy, and hopefully push Kalisto into a solo match guy.

Dolph Ziggler VS Dean Ambrose
↳ Dean Ambrose advances
My two guys, but ones got to win. Ziggler belongs in the title picture, but Ambrose winning is crucial to the final match, okay? Okay.

Round 3 –

Roman Reigns VS Jack Swagger
↳ Roman Reigns advances
Putting Swagger with Reigns will give Swagger the push to take off as a title holding potential for later on. I think their styles will compliment each other, while putting on a good match.

Dean Ambrose VS Neville
↳ Dean Ambrose advances
Like I said above, I think this would push Neville upwards to a potential title run of any title. They would also compliment each other very will with the lunatic, high flying matchup.

Final Round –

Roman Reigns VS Dean Ambrose
↳ Dean Ambrose wins and turns heel
This is the best way to finish this tournament. The WWE Universe doesn’t seem to want Reigns as champion, they never do. I think that Ambrose and Reigns could have a good, fair fight and Ambrose would come out on top. Then, Reigns goes to shake Ambrose’s hand and BAM heel turn Ambrose. Yes, this needs to happen, okay.

Well, those were my thoughts on the tournament, and obviously, the final round is still possible. It’s just a question of, “Will WWE do it or not?” In a few hours, I will be posting my Survivor Series predictions, so if you are interested in that, look out on my Twitter, @graveyardpxnk, for when that comes out. Also, I will be posting another edition of WWEIWC, wacky wrestling endings I would change, on Hardly Serious following the pay-per-view. If you’re a WWE reader of mine, then I would recommend you go and read both of those, also check out my WWE category here on my blog and read anything you haven’t already. Comment or tweet me what you would have done with the tournament. Also, follow me on Twitter and you will gain a follower, me! I look forward to talking to anyone about anything WWE, so shoot me a tweet.

“I never thought I was a bad person. I just thought I was the one good person living in a word of bad people.” – Dean Ambrose