WWE Hell in a Cell Predictions

Welcome to Outside the Brass Ring! It’s Sunday, and that means in less than an hour, I’ll be sitting on my couch watching the WWE Network… well, I do that daily, but today is different! Hell in a Cell is tonight, and boy am I excited! Normally, I take to Twitter to voice my predictions, which I already did. I’ve decided, however, to make a blog post about it to go into more depth and detail that cannot be achieved in 140 characters. I’ve already made my predictions for tonight and if you just care about that, you can look here, and while you’re at it, follow me! If you want a more in depth look at the upcoming matches tonight, stay here and read on! One last thing before we get into the reason you clicked on the link. If you don’t know it yet, I am now writing for a website called Hardly Serious, where I post an article called WWEIWC, Wacky Wrestling Endings I Would Change. Tonight I will be posting one about Hell in a Cell, where I talk about every match and what I would’ve changed about the ending, obviously, if my predictions are incorrect, I’d probably change it. Look out for that on my Twitter either shortly after the pay-per-view ends or on Monday prior to RAW! So, now that I’m done blabbering on, I give you my Hell in a Cell predictions.

lJiQFhv1Match: Ziggler, Cesaro, & Neville VS Rusev, Sheamus, & Barrett

Naturally, if you know me, it’s not that hard to assume I’m rooting for Ziggler, Cesaro, & Neville in this match because Ziggler is in it. However, I do truly believe that they have a huge chance of winning tonight and here are my reasons, well I only really have one. For the past few weeks, Rusev, Sheamus, & Barrett have been dominating this trio without any bumps in the road. I have a good feeling that something is going to happen tonight within this team. I have a feeling that Sheamus is going to Brogue kick Rusev or Barrett unintentionally, or that Barrett will bull hammer Sheamus or Rusev unintentionally. I just hope it happens, honestly, because WWE is making Ziggler, Vr-9Cvb0Cesaro, & Neville jobbers right now, and they need a win to bring them back up in the rankings somehow.
My Ending: EITHER Sheamus Brogue kicks Rusev or Barrett, realizes it and gets pinned due to the distraction of hitting his own teammate OR Barrett bull hammers Sheamus or Rusev, fights through the accident, whoever he bull hammered attacks him and walk out, allowing Ziggler, Cesaro, & Neville to pick up the win via pinfall probably.

enbXCHvJMatch: The Dudley Boyz VS The New Day

Again, if you know me, you know I hate the New Day, so this prediction is no surprise. Last week on RAW, Xavier Woods disappeared and wasn’t at ringside, so I have a feeling he won’t be around at Hell in a Cell either. I feel like the evening out of odds will help The Dudley Boyz pick up a victory and pick up the Tag Team Championships. There have been rumors about Sasha Banks joining the New Day, bztbIju5and if that is true, it could happen tonight. If that happens, I will be really upset because she won’t be doing anything good and her coming up was such a waste of her time.

My Ending: The Dudley Boyz defeat the New Day via pinfall. Not having Xavier Woods around at ringside with the trumpet throws Kofi and Big E off because there is no added distraction for the Dudley Boyz.

HN7irPo8Match: Kevin Owens VS Ryback

Even though I strongly dislike Owens as a champion, I didn’t really like Ryback as champion either. This is one of those matches where I have to choose the champion because of one reason and one reason only: Once the number one contender loses his rematch, he will be out of the picture and a new superstar will be added to the dynamic. X8A3qBgVThis is exactly what I want to happen tonight. I want Ryback to lose so a new superstar can come in and defeat Kevin Owens for the championship. Who? I don’t know, and I really don’t care who else it is.

My Ending: Kevin Owens defeats Ryback via pinfall after a popup power bomb. There really isn’t much more detail I can go in with this one because I really don’t know what else could be a factor in the ending.

_rmCdLflMatch: Roman Reigns VS Bray Wyatt

This storyline has gone on too long, and I really like Roman Reigns, so naturally I want him to win. Bray Wyatt has become really annoying and boring recently, and by recently, I mean since he had that rivalry with Dean Ambrose I don’t even know how long ago. I really don’t want Wyatt to gain a victory over Roman Reigns, because that would rZBL8MdTprobably mean a rematch. If Reigns wins, I think Wyatt will just move on to another victim like he always does.

My Ending: If the rest of The Wyatt Family is at ringside, my hope is Ambrose is as well. I hope The Wyatt Family tries to distract Roman and somehow distracts Bray instead, allowing Reigns to lock in the superman punch, spear combo, then pinning Wyatt victoriously.

pOchreNWMatch: Dean Ambrose and Randy Orton (?) VS The Wyatt Family

So, apparently Orton just disappeared and isn’t cleared to wrestle or something like that. With that being said, Ambrose is on his own and needs an opponent. Who do I want it to be? Baron Corbin. I think that with Braun Strowman, I always spell that wrong, being the “black sheep,” naturally, his worst fear would be a “lone wolf.” If this happens, I will literally cry tears of joy. Dean Ambrose, Roman Reigns, and Baron Corbin as The Shield 2.0 would be literal perfection. 8dcfmC3WWWE, don’t let me down like you did with bringing back Chris Jericho for two seconds, thanks.

My Ending: IF Baron Corbin comes up, I’d have him pick up the victory by defeating Braun Strowman because he is basically undeafeatable. If Baron Corbin does not come up, obviously I want Dean Ambrose and whoever to win because it’s Dean Ambrose. I’d love for Dean himself to pick up the victory, but as long as his team wins, I’ll be happy.

nJayJcibMatch: Charlotte VS Nikki Bella

I’m still very salty about Nikki Bella becoming the longest reigning divas champion of all time, so if she wins I will literally be done with the divas division until she retires. I want Charlotte’s title reign to be more than a month or however long it has been. She was a good NXT Women’s Champion, so I know she’ll be a good divas champion. I assume Becky Lynch will be in Charlotte’s corner and that Brie and Alicia will be in Nikki’s corner, which gives Nikki a slight advantage. _awb6M0dI’m curious to see if Paige or maybe even Natalya will be at ringside as well on Charlotte’s side. Whoever it may be at ringside, I hope twin magic does not happen because, come on ref, Nikki has boobs.

My Ending: Charlotte wins by using the figure 8 on Nikki, after she tries to attempt twin magic and gets caught by the ref. Hopefully Brie and Alicia get booted from ringside sometime during the match.

rTxestdpMatch: Demon Kane VS Seth Rollins

So, after making all the changes to the little pictures the WWE Facebook posts, I realized that I chose Demon Kane to win, which means he’d become champion and Corporate Kane would still have a job. I obviously don’t want Demon Kane to be champion, but I don’t have the time to redo these pictures, so I’ll just keep them the same and roll with it. I want Corporate Kane to get fired so we can get 98aasHYkDemon Kane all the time because while this split personality is funny, it’s already old. Even though this means Seth stays champion, I don’t think WWE will ever give Kane a championship again.

My Ending: Seth Rollins defeats Demon Kane via pinfall, so Corporate Kane loses his job. Demon Kane will continue to haunt Seth Rollins until he gets his rematch because Seth beat him here.

m97iBBGSMatch: Undertaker VS Brock Lesnar

With this being Undertaker’s potential second to last match in his career, I don’t think WWE will make him lose. Also, I think they will give Undertaker 2 of 3 against Brock Lesnar. Undertaker is getting to the end of his career, and his last match will probably be at WrestleMania in Dallas. I think he will win that match as well, but that’s not what I’mmTF0nAJo here for. I think Undertaker will put up a good fight against Lesnar and vice versa, but I think Taker will have the slight edge.

My Ending: Undertaker defeats Brock Lesnar in a CLEAN win, with a tombstone to end things. Paul Heyman will probably try to interfere somewhere in this match, but I don’t think it will cost anyone the match, I just thought I’d throw that in here as well.

GPyRbKA7Match: John Cena’s U.S. Open Challenge

I have to admit it, I was sad when there wasn’t a U.S. Open Challenge last week on RAW. Since it’s an open challenge, I don’t know who his opponent will be, but I have one hope of his opponent. Before I tell you that, I will tell you this, John Cena is probably going to win, and I will want him to win unless my predicted opponent is his real opponent. My hope for his opponent tonight would be Tyler Breeze, yes, the king of cuteville, prince pretty, the gorgeous one, Tyler Breeze.Tyler-Breeze He debuted on Smackdown, which I am writing a blog post about and once it is posted, I will insert a link here. I will also publish a link on Twitter. Since he debuted on Smackdown, I don’t see a reason why he couldn’t accept the U.S. Open Challenge, and potentially win,

My Ending: IF Tyler Breeze accepts, he defeats Cena and becomes the United States Champion. If anyone else accepts, it’s more than likely that John Cena will retain and continue his reign and weekly U.S. Open Challenges.

Do you agree with my predictions? Tweet me, @graveyardpxnk, and let me know, let’s chat about it. If you liked this, then look out for my WWEIWC tonight where I talk about what ACTUALLY happened. If you want to look at my previous WWEIWC’s, check out Hardly Serious! I’ll hopefully talk to some of you on Twitter, and if not, I hope you’ll come back when I post my entry about Tyler Breeze. Thanks again for reading, I’ll talk to you next time!

“Hell is empty and all the devils are here.” – William Shakespeare

Leave a comment