WWE Just Got More Gorgeous

Tyler-BreezeWell, I don’t normally talk about SmackDown, and I don’t normally watch it on time, but Thursday was different. Because SmackDown is recorded on Tuesdays, a leak blew up on my Twitter timeline about the king of cuteville making his debut on SmackDown. Yeah, I wasn’t going to miss it. Tyler Breeze was great down at NXT, his character was stellar, his microphone skills were great, his in-ring ability was really great, and well, he is cute. It was just a matter of time until he came up to the main roster, however I was dreading that day. Obviously I am ecstatic about Tyler Breeze making his main roster debut, but I do have a lot of issues with it. Why you ask? Tyler Breeze was a star down at NXT, he was in storylines, and he belonged. Once he gets ‘upgraded’ to the main roster, he won’t have a spot in the title pictures, he won’t have relevant storylines, he’ll eventually job out and become the next Bo Dallas. I do BOlieve that. That’s why I’m here and that’s why you clicked on this link obviously, or you accidently clicked it while scrolling through your Twitter timeline and decided to read on. However you got here, you’re here. I’m obviously bugged by the way Tyler Breeze came up, that’s why I’m writing this right now. I’ve waited about a week to write this as well because I was hoping he’d do something at the pay-per-view or at least on RAW. He kind of did, but not what I was hoping. So, back to the actual blog post, here are 7 good and 7 bad issues with Tyler Breeze debuting on the main roster.

Good:

  1. He is finally up into the bigs, and he has a chance to make a bigger name for himself.
  2. NXT fans love him, so he already has a fanbase that’ll follow him up into the main roster.
  3. WWE is due for some new superstars, and hey, maybe Tyler Breeze is just the start.
  4. It gives a new vibe to this love triangle, err, square, err, pentagon storyline.
  5. He brings a new dynamic for future storylines.
  6. He has a good background of storylines that give him good credit for the future.
  7. Ziggler and Breeze seem to have a decent amount of chemistry within that small segment, which makes me excited for their future together.

Bad:

  1. His character is borderline jobber material based on WWE’s resumé.
  2. He came up at a really bad time, right before a pay-per-view with someone who already had a match.
  3. There wasn’t a real suspense because it was spoiled due to pre-taping. If he had videos or flashing noises of cameras tormenting Dolph beforehand, it would’ve been better build up.
  4. WWE put him with Summer Rae. Need I say more?
  5. He got thrown into a crumbling storyline that nobody really cares about anymore.
  6. He probably only came up because it got leaked that Lana and Rusev are engaged, so WWE probably doesn’t have a real plan for him right now. Which is probably why he just sat at ringside on Monday.
  7. I’m 99% sure he’ll be out of a storyline within the next month, which sucks.

So those are my 7 good and 7 bad issues with Tyler Breeze coming up to the main roster. I’m excited for what’s in store for him, but scared of the scarring it will do on his long career in WWE. I’ve fallen in love with superstars like this time and time again. Zack Ryder was amazing, fans loved him, and WWE just threw him in the corner and let John Cena take over. Dolph’s been in and out of title pictures and doesn’t really stand anywhere. I hope Tyler Breeze is different, but WWE scares me. Let’s hope for the best. I know this was a short and weird blog post, but I’ll be in Disneyland on Monday, so I won’t be posting WWEIWC on Hardly Serious. I’ll probably post my reactions or some sort of blog entry on here a few days after I get back, aiming for Friday, for both RAW and SmackDown of that week. Until then, follow me on Twitter,@graveyardpxnk, for updates on when I’ll be posting again. Talk to you then!

“So many talented guys and characters like Tyler Breeze. Tyler is very unique and you take an idea and put a modern spin on it and it’s entertaining and those are guys that I want to succeed and guys that I want to keep watching.” – Chris Hero

Leave a comment